Things and stuff

tumblr_ncy091cbfz1u0r9hxo1_1280Leidsin Tumblrist suvalised küsimused ja kuna mingit muud head meemi ei ole silma jäänud, siis läheb käiku! Tuleb jälle inglise keeles, sest ma ei viitsi tõlkida, ja kui ta juba inglise keeles on, siis sellel vibe’il on lihtsam jätkata. Ärge siis pahandage! :)

* * *

1:What is your name and does it mean anything?

Maria Kristiina, and even though it’s pretty much the most Christian woman’s name out there, my family isn’t religious, and it doesn’t MEAN anything. I was named after my great-grandma tho, a feisty old lady, who passed away a couple of weeks before I was born.

2:How long have you known your best friend?

I have a couple of people I would consider my best friends. I’ve known Kadi for almost 17 years, Inks for almost 4, Juss for almost… uh… 3? And if I count my sister in, she tops the chart with almost 20 (since her birth in May 96).

3:What position do you normally sleep in?

On my stomach, one knee out, one leg straight, hugging a pillow (and possibly another one covering my head).

4:Who was your favorite teacher in high school and why?

I liked quite a few of my teachers. I would say my physics teacher (I’ve seen her quite a bit since then as she’s my friend’s mom, and she is still awesome) or my social studies teacher, who I had inside jokes with and a lil’ bit of a crush on.

5:Do you wish to travel a lot?

Yup, working on it.

6:Show a sample of your handwriting:

FullSizeRender

 

7:Have you ever given blood?

Donated blood, no, unfortunately. I have ridiculously crappy veins, giving every blood sample turns into a 30-minute-4-person team effort, and there is only one vein in one of my arms that is suitable for even that. I’ve been advised against donating, because the needle they use is bigger and would likely burst my one good vein altogether, and I’d have to start giving samples from my leg. Which would clearly be uncomfortable and apparently, also really painful.

8:Do you like the way that you grew up?

I do. Half the time in the country, half in the city, in a big family and having been taught responsibility and the value of work from a young age. I wasn’t always a fan during, but in hindsight, I did well.

9:How did you meet your best friend and why did you become friends?

Oh, which one? :D

Kadi, we became friends the summer after kindergarten (although we were in the same class there too, we never played together), I don’t remember how exactly. Inks, I met at a birthday party and we’ve pretty much been inseparable since. Juss… Uhm… Through Kärt in front of Trepp, I think? And then later we started talking, because I was asking for his advice on which iPhone to get.

And with all of them, we just clicked? I don’t know, why else do people become friends? :D

10:Name one movie that made you cry.

I’m not a big crier and can’t remember the last movie I cried to, to be honest. Definitely cried when I first saw “Lion King” though. In all fairness, I was about 6.

11:Do you prefer to read poetry, write poetry, or neither?

Read, for sure. I love writing, but poetry isn’t my strong suit and I feel no particular calling to it.

12:Things about someone that you find attractive?

How much time do I have? :D

In general: masculine hands (and arms), a strong back, when they smell good, nice smiles, stubble, a good voice. And many-many more things.

13:What song are you currently listening to?

Specifically right now, nothing.

14:Have you ever broken a bone? If so, how?

I’ve broken a tiny bone in my foot that resulted in a full cast up to my knee for 4 weeks. I was at the waterpark and hit my foot against the floaty divider between swimming tracks.

15:A random memory from you childhood:

From when I was about 6 or so, my grandma used to take me to Pärnu with her in the summers, visiting relatives, and I would freak her out at the beach, because I liked diving into the waves and she kept thinking I had drowned.

16:What was the last thing you watched on tv?

I don’t have a TV at home, but technically, my sister showed her travel photos from Namibia on TV when I was at my parents place on Sunday.

17:Do you think you’d make a good parent?

I’d like to think so. Gotta work on my patience though.

18:When is your birthday?

July 26th.

19:How many pillows do you sleep with?

Just 2. I got picked on for that some time ago. :D

20:What color is your hair?

Blonde.

21:Name 5 facts about your appearance:

4 tattoos, a birthmark under my right eye, blue eyes, 165cm tall (or short, depends on who you ask), pointy elbows.

22:What is a strange talent that you have?

My left temporomandibular joint (jaw) is weird so I can crack my jaw in a way that should probably be unhealthy.

23:How’s the weather right now?

A bit too warm for my liking, but otherwise pretty nice and wintery.

24:Are you still figuring out who you are?

Sure. To a degree, we always will be, I think.

25:Have you ever been admitted to the hospital? Why?

A couple of times. I had double-sided pneumonia in the third grade and was in for a week, and I’ve been twice for surgeries since then (tonsils and gall bladder).

26:What is word that you always seem to spell wrong?

“Mandatory” has been a recent one. In Estonian, “potentsiaalne” still confuses me sometimes.

27:Would ever adopt kids?

I haven’t really thought about it, but I wouldn’t say “no”, so I guess so.

28:What is your favorite kind of pizza?

Custom – they never put everything I like on there together.

29:What was your first thought when you woke up this morning?

“Ten more minutes.”

30:When was the last time you got really really happy and why?

When I realized I’d accidentally bought the tickets.

31:What’s the strangest thing you’ve ever eaten?

Cooked chestnuts, maybe?

32:Do you come from a family “of money?”

Nooooooo.

33:Do you have a bucket list?

Not an “official” written kind, but a mental kind of one, yup

* * *

No song this time. I’m somehow not feeling music today.

Lisa kommentaar

